The President

Other Links


2002: EMS-Hollaender International Fellow Award, the Environmental Mutagen Society, Anchorage, Alaska, U.S.A.

 The EMS-Hollaender International Fellow award is given annually by the Environmental Mutagen Society (EMS) in honor of the late Dr. Alexander Hollaenders, a pioneer in the study of environmental mutagens as a means to improve public health. The objective of the distinguished award is to recognize outstanding scientists from countries with developing environmental mutagenesis programs. In addition, these scientists have made significant contributions in promoting this field of science in their countries and internationally. In the year 2002, the honor was awarded to Professor Dr. HRH Princess Chulabhorn in recognizing the dedicated and exemplary efforts of Her Royal Highness in reaching out to students, teachers and scientists in Thailand and internationally to educate and to enhance collaboration in the field of environment mutagenesis for the improvement of public health.

© Copyright 2006 Chulabhorn Research Institute